What Hobbies Writers Have

Today I was making some solid perfume.

gsperfume

gsperfume2

My very own, mixed with exactly what I want it to smell like, perfume.  Good ingredients perfume.  Vegan perfume! This is a new hobby for me, but it got me to thinking about what other writers do in their hobby time.

The vegan part is inspired by my older daughter, who has her own vegan world of things going on.   Visit her at SupernaturaleGirl.

Making a perfume for myself – with strong notes of vanilla and sandalwood and lighter notes of lavender and bergamot – it got me to thinking what the characters in my book might smell like.  I may be interested in brewing up some perfume with August and Faolan in mind.  It would be pretty cool to think of my characters with that level of dimension.  I have also considered making a few props, since I love to make props!

So, what is your hobby?

Leave a Reply

