A Little Behind

I have to giggle like a third grader at the title of this post.

Anyway, I’ve been out of town finishing some fashion and accessories work and shooting photos.  That’s something I do when I’m not writing.  Which I want to constantly be doing, but it’s not practical.

I went down to Virginia Beach for Mother’s Day week and visited my daughter who modeled my creations.  She had a friend come over, too, and she did some modeling as well.  It was nice to have a visit.  I’m happy to be back at my writing desk, but adventures are good.  Don’t you think?  In any event, it’s put me behind here at home – but only a little.  I’m catching up today and I have to say, it’s going a-okay.

I’ve had so many ideas flowing through me for additional books in the Red August series that I just can’t wait to get down to it.  I have to clear some of this boutique stuff off of my plate first though.  But I do want to say that I try to enjoy everything while I’m doing it.  I don’t always want to be looking to the next thing as what is going to be the best and most happy thing.  I am happy making jewelry and shooting photos.  I am extremely happy writing.  I hope that the joy that I get from doing these things are imbued on the objects I send out into the world and the projects I sell to support myself.  I want them to be as wonderful to receive as they are to create.

“Red August” continues to be on schedule for the August launch date.

Thanks to everybody who supports my work!

Here is a sample from the photo shoot.  You can find my designs at GypsySiren.com.

_MG_0055

Leave a Reply

