Hell Week for Writers

I do some theatre work from time to time.  I enjoy making props and decorating sets.  The week leading up to opening night is called “Tech Week” where you get everything together and make it function – lights, costumes, props, sound, actor cues and so forth.  That week is also referred to as “Hell Week” because it’s very stressful. I have friends who are dedicated thespians who work full time day jobs then work until late at night after work to make a lovely piece of theatre for their community.  It’s a beautiful thing!

Anyway, I’m in my book’s Hell Week.  I need to get my edited, proofed, properly formatted manuscript of almost 90k words uploaded to the books sites by this up-coming Saturday.  I actually shouldn’t even be taking time to post this blog entry, but I couldn’t help myself.  I also wanted to explain, for those of you who like my regular posts of Wonderful Word Wednesday and Sensual Sunday, why those things haven’t been happening.  But I do want to share these photos of the flowers we bought at our local farmer’s market yesterday and also say that I am sure to write a Sensual Sunday soon about the farmer’s market.  This GORGEOUS bunch of flowers was only $8 from a family farm.  Buy local!  Support your local farmers!

fmflowrs

fmflowrs2

5 thoughts on “Hell Week for Writers

Leave a Reply

