Raw

This past week has left me raw and open.  I’m not sure what to do with it all.  Part of me wants to put my head down and absorb myself in something else.  More of me wants to try and make people see reason, logic and find some measure of kindness.

Fear is overwhelming everybody right now.  I feel it coming off of the internet is huge waves.  Logic cannot fight fear.  I know because I have an anxiety condition and I cannot logic myself out of the impending sense of fear.

There are things that can help fear though.  Helping others.  Learning about the things you’re afraid of and finding ways to make them less scary.  Sending out hope.  My hope is depleted right now.  It will come back, but right now, I just cry.

My cats are here and that really helps.

Leave a Reply

